Readiness At Wrigley

It was a matter of being ready.  Cincinnati had readiness in their name, and in their game. They were prepared to win, and spread all of that readiness around Wrigley Field last night, as the Cubs weren’t ready for a 12-2 embarrassment.

Oh, it has happened, again. The starting rotation is spiraling into a world of Epsteinism. Cubs lose, again, and here’s your losing trophy, Theo.

Matt Garza gave up 9 in 5, and I was so tired last night, I didn’t even watch the game. Went to bed very early.

Glad I didn’t see this massacre. I would have cried myself to sleep. I suppose I could go in to the MLB-tv archives, and watch but, as a Cubs fan, why?

If you must have all the gory details, the Cubs wrap it up for you on the Cubs Official Website.

What do you think?

