Cubs Holding All The Cards

The Cubs are decked out for some sweeping, today. Edwin Jackson gets called front, and center for pitching duties as the Cards try to salvage 1 of the 3 games. As of late, Jackson has looked good, and hopefully it continues with this outing.

The Cubs arrived in St. Louis for the 1st of 3 on Friday, and held on for the 3-0 win.  Saturday’s game had the Cubs exploding in the 8th for 3 runs, solidifying a 6-5 win.

The 3-0 shutout performance by, Chris Rusin is highlighted on the
Cubs Home Page
.  Last night’s 6-5 come from behind details also from the Cubs Home Page.

There have been a few DL entrants while I continue to get to 100% following my own road trip to Southern California. Maybe not the reason but, a reason for me spending less time blogging.

Looks like Junior Lake has found a home with the Cubs. He is maintaining a better than .300 BA at this level.  I’ve often said, a spark plug on the bench is what this club has needed.  He just might be the spark plug I’ve been talking about.

As more AAA players move up, I just might have to eat a few words I’ve thrown at Theo Epstein. Jury’s still out but, if he doesn’t have to eat his words regarding a 2014 contender, I’ll be glad to eat mine with a smile on my face.

1 Comment

  1. I still think the Cubs are headed in the right direction. Lake’s been awesome and I really think they should focus more of the rest of the season developing these players for next year and not try to play spoiler for the other teams.

    Like

What do you think?

